It is a great pleasure for me to welcome all the players, officials, media and fans to Soroksari HC for the EuroHockey Indoor Club Challenge I!

We are at our Indoor season once again, where speed and excitement run high. We have a very busy February full of hockey all across Europe: the Men’s Cup in Vienna, the women’s cup in Wettingen, the trophies in Sveti Ivan Zelina and Siauliai and the other challenges in Alanya and Cascais.

Organising a tournament requires a lot of work, patience and dedication and the European Hockey Federation would like to thank Zoltan Losonci and her team for their tremendous effort here in Soroksari HC.

Most importantly, I wish the very best of luck to all the players taking part in this tournament, as well as all the coaches, umpires, officials: May you have a competitive, fair, rewarding and above all, enjoyable event.

Play on!

Good luck!

Marijke Fleuren
European Hockey Federation

   Marijke Fleuren
   EHF President, Netherlands
Vice Presidents
   Jorge Alcover
   EHF Vice President, Chair Competitions Co-Ordination, Spain
   Carola Meyer
EHF Vice President, Chair Development Co-Ordination, GermanyHon. Treasurer
   Mika Rihtila
EHF Hon. Treasurer, Chair Finance Committee, Finland
   Leonardas Caikauskas
    Member, Lithuania
   Bjorn Isberg
   Executive Board Member, Chair Competitions Committee Outdoor, Sweden
   Ludmila Pastorova
   Executive Board Member, Member Finance Committee
   Walter Kapounek
   Executive Board Member, Chair Competitions Committee Indoor, Austria
   Gianni Rossi
   Executive Board Member, Chair Development Projects, Italy
   Inez Cooper
   Executive Board Member, Chair Education Committee, Member Competitions and Development Co-Ordination, Ireland
   Simon Mason
   Member Executive Board, Chair Communications Committee, England
Director General
   Angus Kirkland
   EHF Director General, Member Executive Board, Member Finance Committee EHF
Technical Delegate
   Howard Pollard ENG
Umpires Manager
   Thomas Eilmer AUT
Technical Officer
   Michael Kriegel GER
   Martin Müller GER
   Bertrand Demortier FRA
   Georgina Hennel HUN
   Ádám Szűcs HUN
   András Láng HUN
Neutral Umpires
   Fabian Blasch GER
   Andrew Kennedy ENG
National Umpires
   Roel van Eert NED
   Kevin Roberts WAL
   Tamás Herrmann HUN
   Lubos Kamendy SVK
   Vesselin Zaharie BUL
   Maksym Perepelitza UKR
   Pietro Galligani ITA
   Lucas Olivier BUL